Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Mr. Red
    Mr. Red
    Survivalist
    member7

First of all, I know that communications is like a black hole in that you can get super deep and so far in depth with theory and stuff like that, and I’m one of the ones on the outside looking in. I’ve got little experience when it comes to this, but there are a few basic things that I know, and that’s what I’m going to share here.

The way I understand it, there isn’t really any sort of “totally secure” form of electronic communication that we as civvies can own. The field of electronic warfare is vast, and I can’t even begin to get into that. Not to mention that if you do use a form of electronic communication, your location can be triangulated, sometimes really fast. So, when using some form of commo, keep your conversation SHORT. If you are worried about someone listening in, use some form of coded talk. Can be anything, with different words having different meanings, or using things that you and your family/friends/group know. If you do go that route, it may be wise to have multiple sets of codes, and change them every so often.

Maybe you’re kind of high tech and are able to set up your own binary-like code for coding messages (ex. 0010110 would mean move to location x, or whatever you come up with).

The average person these days doesn’t know morse code, so maybe you could use that to your advantage. Just be cautious about it.

Again, that is just some betty basic things that I know. If anyone has a more in depth knowledge in this, please feel free to add more of your thoughts and ideas.

Canadian Patriot. Becoming self-sufficient.

Profile photo of Edheler
    Edheler
    Survivalist
    rreviwer