Tagged: , ,

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Whirlibird
    Whirlibird
    Survivalist
    member10

Much like so many this time of year, I’m suffering from a bug one of my kids brought home from school.
    The usual has happened, massive headache, sore throat turns into full blown sinus infection and chest congestion with constant sinus drainage.

My sinus’s are always bad, but this just makes it so much more miserable.

What do you have in your stockpiles/cabinets to combat the common cold?
    Before it becomes much worse?

wildartist
    wildartist
    Survivalist
    member7

I have found the most effective remedy is rest. Complete rest. Which most of us cannot afford, and the situation would probably get worse if things go down.

Tolik
    Tolik
    Survivalist
    member10

Allergies would also be bad if you had no meds , they also sap your energy , cause lack of sleep , etc.

Profile photo of freedom
    freedom
    Survivalist
    rnews

I studied medicine but only practiced for two years and left it and got into business. There are some thing that will help but the flu is just a wait and let the body take the virus on.

For the sore throat gargle with one part water with one part apple cider vinegar. The vinegar will kill the virus in the throat, also some use salt with water but the salt need to be the one that has iodine in it. Another one is gargle with peroxide with water.

For the sinus use salt with water and use a dropper and drop in the nose this may help some.
    As a perpper you need to save aspirin, ibuprofen.
    Also save some zinc and start taking the minute you feel you are coming up with something.

I drink a lot of green tea with honey, hot.

Tolik
    Tolik
    Survivalist
    member10

A tablespoon of cider vinegar in half a glass of water every day , is good for a kidney infection . I just thought of that when you mentioned vinegar.

Profile photo of freedom
    freedom
    Survivalist
    rnews