Tagged: 

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    SharpDog
    SharpDog
    Survivalist
    member3

Name: SharpDog

I was born a Yankee and as soon as I could fly I moved to Texas. I’ve traveled around a lot mostly for work purposes and ended up in East Tennessee for the last 10 years or so. I’m a software developer.

I’m on the glide slope of life and looking for a soft landing, hopefully not too soon tho.

My interests are primarily my dogs, martial arts, outdoor activities and survival. I used to fight in MMA 30 – 40 yrs ago before it was called MMA. I’m also into tech.

I really can’t say how I ‘got into’ survival. I think I have always been in. My earliest memories are studying indians and indian lore, hunting, fishing, trapping and raising animals as a youngster. I was left to my own devices as a kid and naturally drifted in this direction with the help of a neighbor and good friend that was a bow hunter. My first paying job was breaking and training horses as a young teenager.

My survival philosophy would match my entire philosophy and would be:

“Have Fun, Don’t Quit and Win in the End”

If I was dying and had 30 seconds to live and could only say one thing it would HAVE to be a joke:

“That’s All Folks”

;)

Big Bears Don't Tree

Jay
    Jay
    Survivalist
    member3

Haha, welcome SharpDog! :)

Do you like [mlink keywords=”Tom Brown” front=”” back=”” real=”” amzn=”1″ wiki=”Tom_Brown,_Jr.” main=”a” direct=””]? It is probably something right up your alley.

Can you talk a bit more about MMA back then? I occasionally watch MMA and some of the a little bit older footage of Bas Rutten but I’m pretty sure you guys went at it in a quite different environment.

Alea iacta est ("The die has been cast")

Profile photo of tweva
    tweva
    Survivalist
    rreallife

Welcome Sharp Dog

Selco
    Selco
    Survivalist
    member6

Welcome SharpDog. It is good survival philosophy.

Gypsy Wanderer Husky
    Gypsy Wanderer Husky
    Survivalist