Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of MountainBiker
    MountainBiker
    Survivalist
    member10

Welcome! Please introduce yourself?

I’m a retired guy in my early 60’s living in Vermont.

Since when are you into survival and preparedness and what made you get into it?

I have been prepping in large and small ways for the past 7 or 8 years, though I have always had somewhat of a prepper mindset even before I ever heard the word or knew why I should prep. What triggered me to more formally start down this path was becoming aware of the H5N1 pandemic flu threat and realizing the implications of a major pandemic.

Why is survival and preparedness important or interesting for you? What scenario are you preparing for?

I’m a logical thinker who quickly connects the dots and know that anything more than a regional disaster means we’re all on our own, and maybe even with a regional disaster too if we think back to the bungled response to Katrina. Though a pandemic threat may have started me down this road, the threat that guides all of my prepping decisions is a major long term grid down scenario.

How would you describe your prepping / survival philosophy? What matters for you?

My philosophy is that the better I’m prepared the better I can be part of the solution come TEOTWAWKI. What matters to me is doing what I can to better assure my kids and grandkids have a future.

Do you have some favorite quotes or words of wisdom you like?

No,no favorites. I’ve seen many quotes that I thought were perfect for whatever their reference point was but nothing that covers all bases.

You are dying and have 30 seconds left, what do you do or say?

Just that I love you to my family, and to remember their heritage.

Selco
    Selco
    Survivalist
    member6

Welcome to the community Mountainbiker!

Mr. Red
    Mr. Red
    Survivalist
    member7

Welcome to the forum!

Canadian Patriot. Becoming self-sufficient.

Tolik
    Tolik