Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Halle Corrine
    Halle Corrine
    Survivalist

I had posted my introduction earier, but it seems to have disappeared. If there is a double post that shows up, I apologize for that now.

I’m a new member here. I’m Halle Corrine, and I’m origninally from south Texas, but I’m now living the south east part of the U.S.

I’ve actually been into survival since I was a little girl. My parents were into emergency prepardness while growing up and it has stuck with me. I forgot about it during my college days (I’m in the medical field), but life has a way of bringing you back to your senses. I’ve been preparing for many years.

Survival and preparedness are important to me because I never want to be dependent on anyone or anything. I feel more secure in what I can do for myself rather than to trust my wellbeing to another. The scenarios I am preparing for are: personal crisis, natural and manmade disaters, economic collapse, invasion of radical, violent ideology (I’m already seeing the signs in my small town), and against a corrupt, self-serving government. Re-reading that to myself makes me realize that I may come across like I’m paranoid, but I am very stable. I promise.

I would describe my prepping / survival philosophy by sayaing that no one will take better care of me than myself, and what matters most to me is health, a long and happy life, and the freedome to chose the life I want to live.

I am a quote junkie, but one of my favorites to share, “A woman is like a tea bag. You never know how strong she until she gets into hot water.” ~ Eleanor Roosevelt.

If I was dying and had 30 seconds left, I doubt I would say anything; I think I would in shock, but maybe something like, “I love you. I’ll see you on the other side.”

I’m looking forward to meeting everyone and learning from each other.

Whirlibird
    Whirlibird
    Survivalist
    member10

Welcome, pull up a chair and stay a while.