Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of tweva
    tweva
    Survivalist
    rreallife

To go with my do 1 thing today goal – I decided to research something on my list – a numbing agent for medical purposes. I freely admit I don’t handle sharp stabbing pain very well!

Came across this post on a site I thought was interesting – how to make lidocaine. Selco or other med people -comments appreciated. I read the comments to that post as well and the author had some useful links

Profile photo of freedom
    freedom
    Survivalist
    rnews

Very good find tweva! You know I studied Medicine and only practice for two years and lift it. I do know a lot about how to take care of many medical problems in a SHTF times but lidocaine was one that I have been think about for a long time so I will be studying this and soon will buy some to save and store with all the medical tools I own for any small to larger wounds or gun shots. I hope that my studies will one day pay off.

Jay
    Jay
    Survivalist
    member3

Very interesting. Knowing just a few ways to prepare commonly used medicine could put everyone at a HUGE advantage in a SHTF situation.

Alea iacta est ("The die has been cast")

Profile photo of 74
    Survivalist
    rnews
    elijah
    elijah
    Prepper
    member6

I didn’t have any success in finding any Lidocaine HCL (non powder variety, as per article) on sale in google. Has anyone any tips?

Bugs Bunny: "I speak softly, but I carry a big stick."
    Yosemite Sam: "Oh yeah? Well I speak LOUD! and I carry a BIGGER stick! and I use it, too!" BAM!

Profile photo of 74
    Survivalist
    rnews

I suspect this is s controlled substance.

Selco
    Selco
    Survivalist
    member6

Thanks Tweva very interesting information.
    I would choose to do it as a last resort, because it is hard to make it “at home” and be 100% sure that it is completely clean.