Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Toby C
    Toby C
    Survivalist
    member6

I fully appreciate a lot of us always want to see/do the fun and exciting training skills when we attend courses, but as a full time instructor I gently remind people that the mundane can be just as vital. Thought I’d share this video I made a little while ago about some thoughts on Latrine Routines- A subject often overlooked, but of significant importance…

Profile photo of tweva
    tweva
    Survivalist
    rreallife

Toby C – thanks for the video. But did you make this only for men? For women, urination in the woods/outside a wc is not the same of course!

Profile photo of freedom
    freedom
    Survivalist
    rnews

Toby C. Thanks for the video.

Selco
    Selco
    Survivalist
    member6

Good video Toby, it is really important thing, but somehow most people act like it is not.

Toby C
    Toby C
    Survivalist
    member6

Indeed. Tragically field expedient hygiene concepts and techniques are massively absent from many peoples minds and skill sets, I see so many just trying to ‘replicate’ modern toilet facilities in their preparation/execution it’s no longer funny. Understanding the fundamentals and having robust solutions to this critical issue is vital. We’re aware sanitation is one of the most influential inventions of the last 150 years, so we know it’s important, but we can’t just approach it with a ‘one option’ mentality…

Profile photo of sargemsb
    sargemsb
    Survivalist
    member1

Great post. As a career soldier who has defecated in the field on multiple continents in all seasons and conditions, I certainly appreciate this video. I would like to add to it from my experience.