Tagged: , ,

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of freedom
    freedom
    Survivalist
    rnews

Rigid Knife 1
    Rigid Knife 2
    • Specifications

Blade Length: 7″
    Overall Length: 12″
    Steel: 440 Stainless Steel
    Weight: 12 oz
    Blade Thickness: 2.5 mm
    Blade Detail: Plain Edge
    Handle:Stag, Large Solid Brass Pommel, Brass Guard, Some Leather Washers.
    Sheath: Leather

• Official Product Description
    Rigid Rostfrei Italy Bowie Knife RG38

• Why did you get it?
    I purchased two 15 years ago. I have been using one for the 15 years.
    I got it because of how well it was made and looks great. This is one of my best knife.

• What do you like about it?
    The Stag handle with the brass pommel and brass guard. The blade is very sharp and thick with a great point. The leather sheath is very well made and looks new after 15 years.
    Stag Handle
    Brass Guard
    Blade
    Side of the Blade

• What don’t you like about it? How could it be improved?
    I think that the only thing is that in a SHTF the blade may shine if light hit it. So mat black maybe better.

• How did you hear about it?
    15 years ago I read many reviews on the Rigid Knifes made in Italy, the quality is top workmanship. The Stag handle and brass guard all were getting great reviews.

• Where did you get it?
    I purchased the two in a gun show 15 years ago. So I was just walking the gun show which carry a lot of knifes too.

• How did it help you in the past? (Personal experience of using it)
    One of the two Rigid knifes I have been using on everything that needs cutting with a knife for the last 15 years. I have used it in fishing, hunting, cutting rope, opening cans, cutting open a pig and breaking the ribs. The Rigid knife that I use has no damage after being used for over 15 years. Very solid blade and leather sheath.