Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of JerseyOutlaw
    JerseyOutlaw
    Survivalist
    member2

Welcome! Please introduce yourself? (Name, age, gender, location for example)

Hello all, My name is Steven Adams, and I’m getting close to 50, but still act 18ish. I’m from South Jersey, about 30 miles north of Atlantic City, in the Long Beach Island/Pine Barren area. I “woke up” back in 2009, after supporting Obama, and seeing where he could have “changed” everything with the Democratic control, and just continued to do what Bush did, only worse. I retired in 2011 a Patrol Sergeant, after 21 years with the local PD, and have been keeping busy with construction. I’m lucky to have a lot of experience in construction and police. I have a huge firearms background, but focus on the basics-I am a teacher, and that’s all a whole other story.

Since when are you into survival and preparedness and what made you get into it?

Aside from having incredible respect for Selco and what he’s done here, I’m friends with Tom Brown Jr. and instructors from his Tracker School. I’ve assisted with instruction at their Urban Escape class and love their survival teaching.
    Most of all, it’s obvious what’s happening, and I want to protect my children.

Why is survival and preparedness important or interesting for you? What scenario are you preparing for?

At this point in history, I don’t think you can prepare for any one scenario. We are closing in on a financial crash, which I believe will lead to the biggest war we’ve ever seen. Our climate is collapsing so fast, which may prove to be our end.

How would you describe your prepping / survival philosophy? What matters for you?