Tagged: , , ,

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Tolik
    Tolik
    Survivalist
    member10

THis is a short recommendation for a well made mess kit . I used to travel for a living , that meant extended stays , motels , and being stuck in airports . It was bad enough without not being able to eat properly because you didn’t have anything to eat it with , I dont know about anybody else , but I like to live like a human as much as I can . You read about doing without and adapting , making things if you dont have this or that , blah blah blah …..that all is true , but my question is ….why do things like that if you dont have to ? its good to know , but better to be prepared and not have to . Thats where something as mundane as a military utensil kit will make your life that much less stressful , face it folks , plastic and aluminum sometimes just doesnt cut it …literally .

I picked up two of these kits , one for each of my packs , they have been used more times than I can count , very handy item to have with you .They are full sized , that means you can eat like a human , they are German made , that means good quality , stainles steel , so they are tough , even though they are full size , they fold up pretty small , and held together by the can opener .
    I have read where these are being copied , I dont know ….but the real deal will have stamped on at least 3 of the 4 pieces the letters OFW then a number , then either BUND or Bw underneath the number .

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of Brulen
    Brulen
    Survivalist
    member9

Soup spoons have to be big. Looks like you got a big one. I like a titanium long spoon 6″ handle for pots and large cups of hot cocoa. You get what you pay for. Make it last and it pays twice over.

Profile photo of namelus
    namelus
    Survivalist
    member7