Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Malgus
    Malgus
    Survivalist
    member8

Couple articles came to my attention…

It was posited in another thread about how the US would break up. To be honest, I am no prognosticator, but I can make some fairly good assumptions.

If these two articles are any indicator, we’re in for a wild ride…

ICE Document Details 36,000 Criminal Alien Releases in 2013

http://cis.org/ICE-Document-Details-36000-Criminal-Aliens-Release-in-2013

Really? 36,000 criminal aliens just let go? Just like that? And that’s just last year and what they are admitting to… I suspect the problem is much, much worse…

The Racial Tensions Lurking Under the Surface of American Society

http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2014/05/unspoken-racial-tensions/362023/

White born-again Protestants and white southerners, two overlapping groups, register both the highest indirect measures of anxiety about racial changes in the country and the strongest social-desirability-bias effect. When asked by a telephone interviewer directly about whether an America that is not mostly white bothers them, only 15 percent of white born-again Protestants are willing to agree. But that number climbs a stunning 35 percentage points when the question is posed indirectly. Similarly, the difference between the direct and indirect question among white southerners is 26 percentage points, 16 percent when asked directly but 42 percent when asked indirectly.

Yep… gonna be reaaaally interesting…

The wicked flee when none pursueth..." - Proverbs 28:1

Tolik
    Tolik
    Survivalist
    member10

Melting pot

Melting – a structure changing shape

Pot – Another name for toilet .

Take that any way you want to .

Whirlibird
    Whirlibird
    Survivalist
    member10

Just shy of 200 of those released were murderers.

How many were rapists, sex offenders and the like we won’t know for a while.

Least til they get shot by the good guys.

Malgus
    Malgus