Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of crockwave
    crockwave
    Survivalist
    rprepper

Welcome! Please introduce yourself? (Name, age, gender, location for example)

Curtis R, 56, male, Dallas TX USA

Since when are you into survival and preparedness and what made you get into it?

I have been prepping since 2008. I purchased some raw land in March of that year just to get closer to nature, but later that year, when Barack Obama was gearing up for his first presidential election, and when the financial crisis hit, I realized that the future did not look good and began making prepping a top priority

Why is survival and preparedness important or interesting for you? What scenario are you preparing for?

I am preparing for the chaos associated with total financial collapse of the U.S. dollar. Preparedness is important for several reasons, including: 1) be able to survive for as long as possible in all conditions, 2) learn how to thrive in troubled times, 3) the mental exercise of prioritizing how to manage multiple future scenarios, 4) the building of confidence and continued reason for living by being prepared

How would you describe your prepping / survival philosophy? What matters for you?

My philosophy is based upon balancing current needs with future needs, and adjusting as conditions warrant. For example, I am both trying to maximize current income, and preparing for living off the land, bartering, and protecting my property and family. To do this, I compromise by having a less secure bugout site but it is easier to access for development

Do you have some favorite quotes or words of wisdom you like?

My quotes include: We are in a Makers vs Takers war. The only way the voters will learn how to vote differently is through pain. The purpose of the U.S. Constitution’s second amendment is to prevent the government from violating the Constitution through fear of the citizens