Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 42 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of 74
    Survivalist
    rnews

So far this is just one case.

“No details about the case have been released. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention planned a Friday afternoon briefing about the case.

The CDC says it is investigating along with health officials in Indiana.”

http://hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/U/US_MED_MERS_VIRUS_AMERICAN?SITE=AP&SECTION=HOME&TEMPLATE=DEFAULT&CTIME=2014-05-02-14-29-04

Mr. Red
    Mr. Red
    Survivalist
    member7

He flew from riyadh, to london, to chicago, and now in indiana. Plenty of potential for passing off the virus to other people.

Canadian Patriot. Becoming self-sufficient.

Profile photo of Roadracer
    Roadracer
    Survivalist
    member7

Needless to say as an Indiana resident, I sure would like to know where in Indiana this patient is.  I too wonder how many people he came in close enough contact to traveling from Riyadh to Chicago, to spread the infection.  It does sound like CDC has jumped on this quickly.  Something to watch closely.

Whirlibird
    Whirlibird
    Survivalist
    member10

Makes me glad we’re nowhere near Ill-iana.

Profile photo of freedom
    freedom
    Survivalist
    rnews

Well the passengers of the airplane need to be looked at ASAP!

Profile photo of tweva
    tweva
    Survivalist
    rreallife

One of the big reasons I avoid flying now if at all possible…and avoid places where large groups and crowds congregate.

Profile photo of namelus
    namelus
    Survivalist
    member7

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/americas/2014/05/first-case-mers-confirmed-us-201452193427817123.html

yeah  i like the not that contagious…..time to be a bit more  careful now

Profile photo of lci115lewis
    lci115lewis
    Survivalist
    member3