Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Malgus
    Malgus
    Survivalist
    member8

Okay, you guys know I live in rural Kentucky and that I was a soldier. Half my time in the military was Infantry. My 2nd re-enlistment, I changed up MOS’s and went 95B – which is Military Police. Ended up in some pretty nasty sh*t-holes in South and Central America… but those are stories for another time. This is about how bad guys think, even in rural podunk Dirtville, Kentucky…

The bare bones of it are: I was shopping with my boy at Walmart (I detest Walmart, but meh). My boy was all of 4 years old, so we would walk through the store holding hands while I pushed the buggy. Coming the other way down the aisle was this goon. Grungy looking, tats, etc. We looked at each other for a second too long… you know that feeling. He passed and I checked my 6 – yep, he was continuing on.

While my boy and I were shopping, I kept checking my 6. Nothing. Now, I’m not a small guy – a touch over 6 feet, but 220 and solid. Plus, I was legally carrying my pet .45… I figured I was just imagining things, being overly suspicious, etc.. and started to relax a little.

We get to the checkout, and while I’m putting our stuff on the little conveyor belt, I glance over to the next checkout lane, which was closed. Guess who? Yep, the goon was standing there pretending to read some magazine or other… I noted it, thinking “What are the odds?” and went back to what I was doing.

We finished up and paid the lady and I did a quick, casual 360 to see if I could find the goon. Ahh, there he was, sprawled on a bench, right next to the exit closest to us. Again, I thought “Wow… what are the odds?” Guess he was figuring we would go out that way and he would automatically end up behind us. Fraid not, goon.